A Dog's Dinner

By G

How to turn your boring bus ride into......

......a Magical Mystery Tour.

'Roll up, roll up for the Magical Mystery Tour!
Step right this way!'

I was waiting at my usual bus stop tonight waiting for my usual bus, when out of the stormy skies, (well Pilrig Street actually) came this gigantic blue luxury coach, it pulled up at the stop, the doors opened and I was welcomed aboard by my usual driver.

There was acres of blue velour, music softly playing in the background, individual lighting and air-conditioning and a toilet up the back, not that I used it you understand. At every stop people were laughing and chatting and as there wasn't a machine to read the bus passes or issue tickets everyone rode for free.

All that was missing was Aunty Jessie and Mr Bloodvessel having a love affair?

A splendid time was guaranteed for all - too much the Magic Bus!

(As you've no doubt guessed the 'usual bus' had broken-down earlier in the day.)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.