Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tenerife Sunrise

I was up at 4.30am to make some rolls for us all on our early morning flight back home to Cardiff from Tenerife. We took off shortly after 8am which enabled me to get the last of the sunrise over this lovely island that we have enjoyed this last week.

I can see why so many people go there for their holidays or choose to live permanently or a few months of the year. It's very clean, scenic and cheap as I've been illustrating. The locals are very nice and it's obvious tourism is their main income.

We will go back sometime, but with the problems with the terrosist problems in other countries like Egypt, Tunisia, etc., I can see that prices will rise.

The blip photo shows Tenerife with it's dominant Mount Teide surrounded by clouds and the last of the sunrise behind the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.