Life is a Roller Coaster!

Woohoo, we've had a fab day! We went to the Sea Life Centre in Great Yarmouth and I can honestly say that I have rarely seen - or heard - Miss E quite so excited about anything. She was literally bouncing from one thing to the next screeching at the top of her voice. And Miss L was pretty much the same, shouting "I see fish, I see crab" to all and sundry!
We stroked starfish, held crabs, dredged for pirate treasure, saw crocodiles, penguins, jellyfish, torpedo rays and zillions of weird and wonderful fish. There is a glass tunnel through a big tank full of sharks which was amazing! It was like a real life episode of Octonauts!!!
And then we went to Harry Ramsdens for lunch and I surpassed myself on the inappropriate fights with old people front.....
It was mayhem getting in, with pushchairs blocking the entrance and the ramp, people squashed into the tiny foyer bit where you had to wait to be seated and general chaos. I didn't mind any of that. What I minded was the old bat in a wheelchair and her husband who literally ploughed into me and Miss E and knocked us out of their way. I snapped "For goodness sake, do you mind?!!! Watch my little girl!!" He carried on shoving through and she said she hadn't seen me. I was furious as they'd bumped Miss E so I did my usual explode-and-then-regret-it and shouted "Oh yes, because I'm completely invisible!!! I don't care that you're in a wheelchair, show some manners!"
The waitresses were very sweet and took us straight to a table asking if we were OK and saying how unbelievable the couple had been.
I get cross with myself though - it's not exactly a good example to set to the Little Misses.....
And then as were finishing our yummy lunch Mr K knocked Miss L's bowl of peas onto the floor and as I reached over to help him pick them up I knocked a half full glass of coke all over Miss L which made her scream the place down.
Ha ha, I bet they were glad to see the back of us!!!!!
Then we had a bit of a wander back down the prom and bought the obligatory soft toy and snow-globe, and ice creams, and teas and coffees. And the kids fell asleep on the way home!
And only two brief rain showers which didn't affect us at all.
A good day!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.