My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I reflect on my reflection

For the first time in what seems like ages Laura and I had a day off together and we intended to make the most of it...so after spending all morning lazing about doing not much and waiting for the post to arrive we decided to have lunch. The nice postman then dutifully arrived with Lego Batman 2 for me and The Muppets as a present for Laura.

By the time all that excitement was over we actually decided to make the most of the rest of the afternoon with a trip to the M6 to sit in bloody traffic Walsall and The New Art Gallery, that's not so new anymore. Amongst all the arty stuff was a self portrait station set up with mirrors to help you get the angles -and the blip- which is what Laura's actually doing here. If you look carefully you can also see the cameraman...
Laura nabbed my camera at one point and caught me appreciating art.

Cultural visit done it was off home to watch The Muppets!
An absolutely brilliant film and rightly an oscar winner. If you've not seen it then WHY??? It's worth it just for Walter!

In other news I may have done something stupid and entered myself for the Dublin marathon...only another 26.2 miles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.