Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Film to the rescue

A bit late with this blip for Tuesday. Last week I had a flat battery; this week I forgot to put the card back in the camera before a Tuesday walk after downloading the Monday blip .
However, I had an old Zeiss Ikon Nettar in my bag (no batteries!) and a roll of film. A bit hit and miss as shutter speeds may not be as marked - it's a few years since I used this camera. I was relieved to see that I had images when I developed the film. The major delay was getting the scanner operational.
Quick 'snap' of the camera in extras, together with a pic of me using it for the blip (not the pic blipped, for which I had to get my feet wet!).
For those interested in film: Nettar 515/2, 110mm, f/4.5 Nettar (uncoated) in Compur shutter. 8 shots 6x9cm. Ilford HP5 developed in D76.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.