The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sun and cloud

There's just time to upload a blip before I start the journey south.  Here is the view from the Knott towards Ingleborough as the sun rises through the narrow gap between the cloud inversion cloaking the lower ground and the overhead cloud that was dropping fine sleet on us as we headed home.

I was stumbling about, having trouble seeing, as I had not been able to find my glasses before we left the house, and Gus had been in no mood to wait when there was a misty sunrise to see.  We should be grateful for autofocus cameras at times like this.

Thanks for all the kind comments and stars/hearts these last few days.  The Old Flyer remains in hospital, but in good spirits, and the latest is that he has a touch of gout affecting his knee.  That sounds encouraging though, since if it can be controlled, then he may be able to weight bear on his legs again which is crucial to his independence.  I shall find out more later or tomorrow, I shall probably not arrive in time to visit this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.