70% H20

Had a lovely evening with my brother and sister in law last night.  Great to have a catch up.  My sister in law broke her ankle/leg in 3 places on January 2nd and she has just got the plaster off a couple of days ago.  She is doing well walking with crutches and she has less pain now. I have included shots of their two dogs in my extras.  The black one is Bella - a Labmaraner ( mix of Labrador retriever and Weimaraner) and the other one is Bailey - a Rhodesian Ridgeback.  They had been very energetic when I first arrived and then they settled down to sleep. 

Early start this morning as I had an appointment with an Orthopaedic Consultant about my knees.  I had to walk down to the village to get a bus to the Metrocentre and then a bus to the clinic which is near Blaydon.  My appointment was for 10.45am but I wasn't seen until 11.30am.   The news was good.  He thinks I can wait a while before I need replacement knees.  He thinks mine could last up to 5 years.  He said I would " know " when the time was right to go ahead with the operations.  So I walked out of the clinic in a relieved frame of mind.

My blip shot shows a statue at the clinic.  Its called 70% H20.  Its made from Jesmonite and is an image of the human body incised with many platinum leafed hollows.  Its a real focal point in the lobby.

Got the bus to Blaydon shopping centre and had a good mooch around.  The weather was bitterly cold.

Neil came here after work.  He has been fed and watered and his washing has been done.  He needs most of it for tomorrow so I am madly trying to dry it on radiators.

Steps today - 9,844 ( I will make sure its over 10,000 by midnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.