The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

The Death of a Shoe.

Aaaah my old faithful vans. To be honest I never actually loved them that much, to begin with. They were taking up space in my wardrobe, not much space, but space. So I figured I might as well find a use for them. That use being wear-to-the-stables-to-get-them-covered-in-shite-therefore-deeming-them-suitable-fodder-for-the-wheeliebin.

Aaanyway, over the course of their wearing, I have grown to realise how comfy, practical (apart from in the rain - so not so practical in Scotland), and easy to don they are... Thus rapidly promoting them to my favourite item of casual, and filty, footwear. Just in time for them to reach the end of their lives :(

This blip entry shall count as their official "Shoeneral", so they will forever be remembered in the history of my rather forgotten photo journal.

Rest in pieces, faithful footwear xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.