Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Red Sky in The Morning...Skiers Warning

The minute I woke this morning I knew something was different. I was overly warm. Well not overly much overly warm but I was certainly not cold and all was confirmed when The Bosses came down and read the weather thingie on the kitchen wall and declared in a loud voice that the wind was Nor-West and it was 8 degree C. There was this red glow through the curtains and when they were pulled up The Bossess yelled to The Boss and The Boss ran upstairs and opened windows in his studio, then came back down with his tripod and camera gear and shot out the front door WITHOUT ME. Disgusting!
It later became apparent that no dog was needed for the foreground so I proposed a settlement agreement that required me to be fed before them. That also had a disgusting outcome but the final settlement involved up the mountain and that was totally acceptable. There was some interesting cloud images up the mountain as NorWest winds are not the norm at this time of the year and the sky had this huge front pattern but in the end the sunrise won after consultation with acyclinggranny at the DIG photoclub meeting and coffee morning where The Boss asked her what she thought of the morning event and she said "What morning event" and The Boss smiled a lot.
Negotiation...I am all for it.
The happy skiers are going to be seriously unhappy about this turn of events because rain is forecast for tomorrow and Saturday but the temperatures are all above 10 C. I notice while reading my pawPad that the worlds scientists have now agreed that the bad weather and Global Warming has been caused by humans. Well I certainly have always known that it was not caused by dogs although some of my cousins are a bit sloppy about emission standards.
This shot was taken on the side of the road just outside my home. I think it's Mt Maud on the other side.
Big Picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.