Robin at large

By Robin

I am, therefore ....

In pursuit of my Blip duty today I was near the City Hall. I was asked recently by my former employer of some 40 years to provide a birth certificate. Well they must know I am not a spring chicken, and that I have not been impersonating myself for all these years.

Still as I was near the city hall I thought I would enquire about getting a birth certificate. I expected to be asked to return with a passport and some form duly completed. Somewhat to my surprise I emerged half an hour later with a copy of my birth certificate. Very efficient I thought.

While I was in the registrar's office a marriage party arrived. The bride was easy to identify, but I was unable to determine which of the many men in kilts was the groom. I also caught a glimpse of where the ceremony is performed. In this very modern building, at any rate internally, the room used for the ceremony was all wood panelling and looked very suitable for such occasions.

I was going to post a photo of the former city hall which is due to be demolished. However I was so pleased with having obtained my birth certificate with such a minimum of fuss that I changed my intention and have blipped City Hall instead. The old city hall can wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.