One click at a time

By KeithKnight

July Challenge - F - Flame from on High

At long last I have my pictures back from Sunday's arrival of the Olympic Flame in Luton.

I reckon that I had the best view in town, I was in the Town Hall clock tower at the end of the main street and could see the procession coming all the way down. It did get a little noisy at times as the bells for the town hall clock were right behind us.

The weather was good to us, it rained before the flame arrived, which gave a rainbow over the far end of town, and then the sun came out for the flame's arrival. I took almost 1450 pictures during the day, following some of the stages in the celebrations around the town centre, the carnival parade, and after the flame's arrival more of the Mela (Asian 'carnival').

As yet I have viewed only a few of them, more will get posted on my facebook page as they get processed.

While we were up in the tower we also recorded a time-lapse of the event which can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.