Meadfoot

A summer's day on Meadfoot Beach. Well, not quite but it could almost have been. It was nice and warm there, sheltered from the light breeze. 

I've blipped here before but the tide has been further in on those occasions. Today I could get down on the beach and lumber about on the slippery rocks to get a lower level view out to Thatcher Rock. There aren't many positions where you get a clean view without other rocks overlapping it.

After I left the beach, I headed up the coastal path to Thatcher Point where there's a good view down to the rock, that's in as an extra. Many years ago when I was a fresh faced junior Community Mental Health nurse in this patch, I used to bring my lunch out here on nice day. Apart from the great sea view, I would often see the local Peregrine Falcon looking for his lunch too. He wasn't about today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.