Sunrise colours

Another great sunrise and I was surprised to see a sprinkle of snow first thing.
The moon was still up, very bright, lighting up the garden. Jupiter was present too just next to the moon.
I popped into the office and noticed the sun coming up and producing a silhouette of our silver horse ornament that we bought for our 25th wedding Anniversary a while ago.
It reminds me of something that might appear in a Pharaohs tomb. I was watching a very interesting programe about Tutankhamuns tomb with the possibility of a hidden chamber. Very exciting but I feel abit uncomfortable about the Mummies being removed from these tombs after so much effort was put into their' burial'. It seems sad to see their mummified bodies displayed in a glass display unit in a museum somewhere..
The day continued to be nice and I even sat outside with a cup of tea and watched the Lifeboat travel from the Kessock Bridge and pass the Point until it disappeared on it's way to Stromness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.