LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Blood...

Sorry... it's a bit grotty but I want to journal it to see if it grows back.

I went to the docs this morning to see about my dodgy shoulder. Apparently it's a muscle issue. I have an appointment with an osteopath next week so hopefully she'll help. In the meantime, the doc gave me ibuprofen gel to use three times a day... although I'm not quite sure how he thinks I'm going to put it on myself three times a day right enough. You know you have decent friends when they offer to help.

So he didn't chop my arm off. This was the remains of a skin tag that's right under the wire of my bra and it's been bugging me for too long. When I asked him to chop it off, the lovely posh young doctor suggested I come back to the minor surgery clinic for an anaesthetic. I said I didn't care and please could he just cut it off so he flustered round, decided that scissors weren't going to do the job so asked if a knife was cool with me. Yeah gonna just get on with it? Haha... poor soul wasn't banking on me getting my tits out first thing this morning. He remarked on the fact that I didn't flinch as he sliced it off and then asked if I'd like to see it... erm no thanks.

Then I wandered off to work with no bra and my thumb pressed on the dressing to stop the bleeding. Classy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.