Inner workings

Or something not working as the case is.

Yes, my flash washing machine/drier combo 7 - 8 months old still doesn't dry. We don't get a lot of rain and I can sometimes wash around weather, so the drier hasn't been used a lot.

I think it worked properly once but pretty much it's been a fail since day one. After one push back from the manufacturer - fair enough as I was a bit vague, I worked through a series of tests to document exactly what I did, when, and what the result was.

Any which way the washing didn't dry.

I have no idea why the wheels involving any trade grind inexplicably slowly. I think it's taken a month or more to get a part that didn't fix the problem. Since he didn't know what the problem is, getting a part was always a long shot.

Oddly whatever he replaced now has a working fan, but that wasn't why I called them.

The next step is to take the machine away and leave me with a loan one. The agency will do tests and I guess we'll take it from there. But of course I'm away next week so the swap won't happen until 8 March.

There is much thinking and assessing by hpx for my upcoming trip. With a tent to carry and 8 days food, I'm keen to reduce what I carry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.