Froth

At the bottom of the 3 rise locks, where the gush of the overflow dives into the canal there is often a frothy foam gathered on the surface of the water. I don't think it's pollution, more just the natural elements mixing it up a bit.. though I don't really know.  When the sun glints on it, the amber colours are golden.. it's really quite pretty and I've noticed (since blipping) that it has usually dissipated by lunchtime, maybe a temperature thing I don't know.
This was caught between one of the working barges at the bottom of the locks and the canal path... and I've taken it from above of course, but I do like the thought that it looks almost vertical, like seaweed wafting and bubbles rising?
Jess for tea.... and a sleepover.... so I'm rustling up a yummy tea and looking forward to a girly night ahead.   She is helping herself to the marshmallows from yesterday.... I told her I bought them just for her because I knew she loved them.... sssshhhhh... our secret :) 

Ooooo nearly forgot... abstract Thursday... thank you youoregon1 :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.