The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Eye Thank You

Due Cento....

This officially makes it the longest New Year's resolution I have ever done in my life. That says little about me and volumes about you. You are a special lot.

Over the last 200 days.......

Your talent inspired and wowed me.
Your words entertained and humbled me.
Your kindness and compassion kept me afloat.
And your ability to connect whilst spread about this Earth challenges the notions of distance and time.

Joe, my hat is off to you. You have created a magical universe. And to those special people that went out of their way to make my life here a special place, I thank you. I hope by now you know who you are and that I have told you how much you mean to me. But I know I never have been able to provide you the same in return, no matter how hard I tried.

Grazie, Grazie, Grazie.......I only wish that those throughout our lives were as kind and compassionate and talented as those who live in the Kingdom on Blipdom.


P.S..... I have never seen my eye before up close. The years, sun and lack of sleep are showing and this image makes me look terribly old; but I am what I am what I am and am comfortable in my own skin, I guess. Please DO NOT go large, you will fall into the canyons.

I was in meetings from six am to 3 pm and then boarded a 4 hour flight home. I had no chance to blip but in the seat of my plane. I took this while over Nebraska so I marked it there. I never thought I would be blipping a body part when I reached my goal of 200. But........eye eye eye! And, if you think about it, blip always involves the eye.

Thank you all for my time here. It was truly grand. Ciao e grazie ancora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.