Bird on a Wire

This afternoon I met Chrissy for another walk to the marina and this time we rewarded ourselves with a glass of wine at Cafe Rouge.  We stopped where the fishing boats are moored to take some photos and I hadn't noticed that this little sparrow was a fledgling until I uploaded my pictures.  He's so fluffy and cute, he had to be my blip.

After our drink, we set off walking back but there was a cold head wind, so when we got to Rottingdean we decided to hop on the bus for a couple of stops.

It was a nice afternoon but I'm tired now and heading to bed as we're up early tomorrow for our trip to France.  We've got Charlotte the boys' groomer coming to doggy sit in our house for the first time which is much better than them going in to kennels, and cheaper than us taking them with us, so fingers crossed it goes well as it could be a great solution for future trips.

Anyway, I hope you have a good weekend whatever you're up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.