Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Dead Man's Reef, Near Sunset.

I finally took delivery of my new 16-85 mm zoom lens. I have been using an old 18-55 kit lens on the D7000 that was originally on my D40. Oh joy. Been saving up for it for awhile now. It had become rather late in the day so I rushed over to Kilcunda to try out the new lens in failing light prior to sunset. The swell in the surf beach was pumping through at approx 2m+ and beautiful to see. I settled for this shot which was around the point a bit. Those dreaded fins of the shark variety have often been sighted in this area. A surfer was attacked by a Great White on the surf beach some years ago.
With the low light I was shooting down to 1/20th sec and the VR in the lens handled this with aplomb.
I am feeling a bit of pressure to venture into other areas of photography to give this journal a bit more variety. Also to perhaps personalise it more.

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.