I'm Just Looking

By Quigs

Hurricane Heaven

A year today since my mate Div passed away unexpectedly. No significance in the image taken other than I needed to capture something before the party. This is taken down at the waterfront near Te Papa (NZ's National Museum) and I liked the moody lighting.

Friday and Saturday nights for many years have been been spent with Div watching the rugby on his big screen TV. Tonight was no exception with everyone watching the Hurricane's playing the Chiefs. Time up on the clock and the Hurricanes down by 4. I can remember so many times when Div would say "it's not over yet" and the boys would pull something out of the bag to grab a win. It happened again tonight with a last minute foray towards the tryline - after an indeterminable number of replays with the third umpire (TMO) the try was awarded - THANK YOU DIV (great to have someone in the right places). Miss you heaps....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.