It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Big White Bear

Part of an art project, held on a frozen lake, this large white bear was transported around the ice by people pedaling from underneath.  My son-in-law and I took a turn at it.   The Art Shanty Projects in White Bear Lake, MN is an annual event.  Because the temperatures have been above freezing (63 degree F today!) the shanties have been moved up onto the shore because the ice is not safe.  The projects are interactive; you could do some art projects, sleep in a bed with monsters under it, teeter-totter, do a little fishing (even though the fishing house was on the sand), etc.  Was a fun event.

I have been away from blipfoto for almost a year because I just didn't have time to do it justice and really lost my mojo, as we say.  With seeing so much excitement here for the new blipfoto and after making a few other changes in my life I am feeling ready to give it a go again.  I look forward to reconnecting with some of my old blip friends and seeing what's new around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.