Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Day Two: The Little Cliche

So I'm on holiday OK??? I'm allowed to photograph cliches such as The Little Princess in Budapest!

Our first full day in Budapest so we explored the main shopping street (Vaci Utca) and the adjoining streets and sights enjoying iced coffee, chimney cake and ice-cream along the way. Ended up at the Great Market Hall where we had some strudel (sour cherry and an apple one - resisted the temtation of cabbage strudel!) but passed on the cooked foods as there was barely room to move on the first floor where the eateries are (the langos and home-made beer looked goog though).

Went back to the apartment so a rest in the afternoon (geotagging shots and drinking grapefruit beer - tastes a lot better than it sounds)...might head out to the second-hand camera store for a while to see if I can buy myself a present before I cook the dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.