Buddy in the Bay

Nothing beats a ball and a splash in the water if you're a dog on a chilly Saturday in February. I spotted this happy chappy with my university buddies Sarah and Matt who brought me to Poole Bay in Branksome Nature Reserve today.

The cold wind whipped our faces as we talked and walked and the time went so fast. It's around two years since we last saw each other but we just picked up where we'd left off as if it was last week!

The light was beautiful reflecting on the calm water and a photograph of the sea gulls flocking in for food would've made a great blip photo too, had I not been so busy chatting to take a shot! My friend Sarah captured some great pics so I'll try to add one in extras.

This chirpy dog in my blip photo today was called Buddy and he was having a great time splashing about in the water. We saw several dogs on their Saturday walks and I chuckled at a cute white terrier with black hair over his eye that made him look like a pirate.

The dog theme continued when later in the day I called into my Uncle Colin's and Auntie Steph's for a cuppa. Jasper and Tilly the doggies were most pleased to see me. Always brings me a smile to see a waggy tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.