My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Pre-Mono Monday - by Leaps and Bounds

Tomorrow's theme for the last February Mono Monday, the fifth in a row, is LEAP.

Leap year is a year containing an extra day. This extra day is February 29th which is tomorrow, Leap Mono Monday. If we can apply the same math on calculating how often there are 5 Sundays in February. It might be every 30 years on average when we have 5 Mono Mondays. But math can be different in this case, I'm not an expert here :-)

Enjoy the last February Mono Monday, it was my pleasure to host all 5 Mondays this month. I must admit, it wasn't an easy job but I immensely enjoyed bringing you new themes and browsing through your blips every week. In retrospect, the themes we had were Light, Pure Transition, Love, Ancestors, and we are finishing with the theme LEAP. Please tag your Mono Monday blips with MM110 tomorrow.

Today's blip shows my company this weekend. I alternated between making a photo book and reading this book all weekend. I'm trying to understand what is happening in this world by reading about many faces of Putin. The book 'Putin's agents' was recently released in our country, written by Czech investigative journalist Ondrej Kundra, and the magnet is a present my husband brought me from his last business trip. My collection of Putin's faces is growing by leaps and bounds. :-)

Happy Sunday, dear blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.