At the End of a Hot Day

Back Blip from Saturday...

Just after 11am Jamie phoned me to ask if I wanted to go to Akaroa for the night. So it was a quick pack and hitting the road again for Akaroa.

It sure was a hot day. When were arrived at the holiday home Jamie started putting in the security lights but that was proving to be more difficult than he expected and far too hot. He aksed if I would like to see the sunset at the Historic Akaroa Head. He had been there before and thought I may like the drive.

It was a lovely drive in but when we got to near the light house, the road had been closed. You had to walk in the rest of the way. Being all down a step hill I wasn't about to do the walk. I did walk part of the way and was amazed I managed it OK. Jamie said he didn't know why the road had been closed as he walk down there and found he could have driven there no trouble.

It was such a stunning evening after a 34c day. No wind and you could hear the sea-birds on the rock below and the roar of the sea lions. I watched Jamie having a good look around. On the way back to Akaroa we had a few stops to captured the sun setting over the sea. It was a fantastic trip followed by a wonderful roast meal at the pub.

Look at the extra shots to see all the fantastic view we had on our adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.