northern light

By northernlight

Day 18 – Heal - #rethinkchurch #rethinkphoto

It’s our annual Ladies v Gents curling match today.  Last year I fell on the ice and fractured my knee cap, meaning 8 weeks in a brace and reliant on other people to drive me places.
 
I had reservations about playing in the fixture but I didn’t want to let the Skip down and accepted the invitation to play.  Thankfully I came home in one piece with no injury this year.
 
My knee however has continued to me nigglesome and has been more painful of late.  Surgery is the next possibility to try to correct it.  My consultant thinks when the bone has healed it hasn’t done so correctly but if I could it would be best to wait until a year after the incident.
So it’s time is up, looks like I’ll be making an appointment to go back for a chat with the consultant and see what’s next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.