Wave watching

We thought it was a cold afternoon as we headed out with the dogs, but it had heated up and we had way too much clothes on to walk long, so we took few sits and just enjoyed the sun and the waves. Amazing how fast it can get hot and cold. 

Today we went to see a place to rent as in couple of weeks time we need a new place to stay. We're not staying in this wobbly jello squeaky bed with a hole in the middle. So we asked if we could check out the (beds of) a new place. And as that one seemed very nice, we took it. It easier now when we are on the same coast, so we can actually do so checking. Also the new place has two bedrooms if we get our son to visit soon.

Anyway I've been dead tired all day. Last night was a mess. First B got the runs and did number two on his blanket. It was easy to clean up and the poor boy was so ashamed even when it was totally our fault. We just didn't believe him soon enough. After that I was not able to sleep as I kept smelling all minds of stuff all night long. Finally at 4 am I said that we're gonna take the dogs out for a while so I can sleep after that. And so we did. I did sleep a lot better after 5 am only to be woken up after 7 am. So I hope I'll get a good nights sleep tonight as we have a lot to check out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.