Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

No Cross Words

A little play with my manual settings today. However, I thought I'd stay safe with inanimate, indoor objects for my first attempt.

I love all things to do with word play so for example my humour leans towards the "I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue" type of genre and I've usually got several online games of Scrabble on the go. Forays into the Sunday Times Cryptic also keep me going during the week, there's a huddle of three colleagues who start with it on a Monday morning and mostly we're down to only a couple of gaps by the end of the week. On very rare occasions we've completed it by the end of Monday afternoon's coffee break but these really are Red Letter Days. This week's is proving a toughie, so if anyone in blipland is willing to confess to a similar addiction and can supply a pointer for 1-across, I'm all ears!

Today I was learning all about 4-wheel drive forklift trucks (never a dull moment) as two of my staff need a new vehicle to carry out their tasks around the plant. The demo version which came in is really cute...ok, so not a word you'd often associate with a forklift truck, but it looks like it should be on the set of "Bob the Builder" and it hauled stuff round the site very impressively too so it was all good.

This evening I had to miss my usual spinning class as I'd forgotten to book a bike, so ended up at a new step class instead. I was knackered after about 20 minutes and was growling at my lack of co-ordination. Didn't help that there were only three of us in the class - nowhere to hide - AND the studio was one of those fully mirrored jobs. I so like looking at myself bright red and flailing!! Anyway the evening improved after that with nice cake before bible study and an opportunity to catch up with friends.

Sleep well all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.