Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Happy sheep

I was in Haltwhistle all day, helping to run the latest round of First Aid Training for the Walking Festival. We had 10 victims willing volunteers and learned a lot. It is so easy when everyone is positive and keen to learn.

I was too busy making sure that the day went to plan, so I did not take my camera out of its bag. On my drive home I saw a farmer giving supplementary feed to a flock of sheep. By the time I parked up, he had gone, but the sheep were enjoying the feed.

I think that some of them are even smiling. Notice that they have not been taught to look into the image, but are looking out!


Tonight is Photo Club and one of our own members is judging the O competition. I can go along and enjoy the ride because I'm not in this category.

PS Dick came to do some gardening this afternoon. The very sad news is that his dog, Doc had to be put down. He was too ill to continue. So sad.

On a brighter note, possibly, Dick found hedgehog poo on the lawn and then found a hedgehog out at dusk. We rushed a plate of food to it, but fear it may have emerged too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.