Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Daffodil A Day Late

Today didn't quite go to plan but wasn't bad.

I intended to get the new fridge freezer going thinking it would only take me 5 minutes to remove a cabinet from the wall where I wanted it.

But, I should have known that the person putting it up wouldn't have used any normal method and the lump of granite he stuck on top of it for his computer is proving quite interesting to shift.

My builder popped round to solve a hot water issue (which turned out to be my fault not his, but the less said about that the better!) and can't work out how it's attached...I warned him I may have taken a large hammer to it by the time they come and fit the kitchen and he just said to mind my fingers and try not to put another hole through the wall! 

Miss Stella has been in and out keeping an eye on the silly weather and leaving lovely shiny wet footprints in the dust I'm making. 

I was too tired to eat what I'd made last night so tonight's tea will be easily re-heated low fat minced beef with mushrooms, shallots, tomatoes, swede, and broccoli. 

With a chocolate for afters :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.