In My World

By JoanneInOz

An Evolving Moment

Through years of experience, I have learned that if a man shows an interest in helping with some heavy work around the garden, the best idea is to change any plans you may already have and get into the work with them.

This morning, when I suggested to my son that we should replace some bamboo screening along an 18 metre section of chain wire fence, he agreed.

When I mentioned that this morning would be a good time to buy the bamboo screening, he agreed again.

Wow, was I ever on a roll!

Off we went to our local hardware store, and with the help of my younger son also, we purchased the packages of bamboo and squeezed the six rolls of it into my sedan to bring home.

After lunch, we removed the old bamboo, which my son disposed of immediately, pressure cleaned the cement edging along the fence line, and I also trimmed back some plants which were threatening to take over this section of garden.

In between our very productive working bee, as I toted my camera with me around the yard, I noticed a tiny new nest, cradled in the branches of a fork in a tree, which I have decided to add today for my blip.

There were other photos that I took today that I could have used, but this one was chosen, as for me it is an "Evolving Moment", the name of my journal.

Now that I know this tiny nest is in the tree I'll be keeping an eye on it, to see what eventuates.

Who knows, by spring time, I may even have a tiny nest of baby birds to blip. :)

Please excuse my tardiness tonight in visiting your journals, as I really am very tired after the events of today. I have only included here my personal highlights. It was one of those days when unexpected moments can rearrange the day you had planned completely! The fence story and discovering the birds nest were highlights, as they weren't planned for today, but did happen! I'll be visiting journals tomorrow, and RichieBoo, I haven't forgotten that I owe you an email...and I have an idea for you, for a future blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.