Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Last night it was the John Woodhouse quartet.  On the right is Stu Lewthwaite on bass.  I have a long history of trying to render him but truly failed to achieve the likeness I aim for.  Our eyes met last night and there was no need to say anything - we both knew what we were thinking!
To his left is Dan England on drums - I sketched him first and really enjoyed doing so.  Then I drifted into trying to do another sketch of Stu .......and yes I wish I hadn't as it will be archived with the previous ones of him!
The fourth member was Prof Mike Reynolds on keyboards.
You can see them/hear them here

Last week we heard that Vinnie Parker (keyboard player with another band) had had a stroke and that he was in hospital in Manchester.  As I was in Manchester on wed I decided to go and see him and give him some prints of sketches I had made of him.  By the time I arrived at the hospital, he had been discharged!!  I spoke to him on the phone yesterday - he had been playing his piano - great news.l   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.