Break-time

By SooM

When can I eat it...??

Had great day off.....

Cosy long lie after very late night out at local drinking hole last night (i actually fell asleep at the bar!!! only had two glasses of wine as well so can't blame that; friends all thought it was hysterical) then had lazy brunch, took walk up to local club as good dry and warm day and spent time taking action pics of local cricket club action perhaps too strong a word, more like leisurely movements

Then a wander back home and potter about garden then remembered a project I had been meaning to try with camera but was waiting for a dry sunny day.... me and hubby then spent an hour in garden laughing hysterically trying to catch the shot of the dammed strawberry in just the right place...trickier than it looks! If he said once more "are we done yet, can I eat it now???" that stawberry was not ending up in his mouth lol.

Anyway lovely afternoon and now going to treat myself to a some chilled sancerre and hope I dont fall asleep too early!!!

Today I am gratefull for still having two eyebrows and trustworthy friends lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.