Christchurch

I flew into Christchurch last night. The flight was a delayed a little, but I managed to get to my hotel by just after one.

I had a good sleep and then caught up with JL. We took a lovely walk along the beach. It was weird not having Cousteau with us, but Lenci and Cheska (Cousteau's sisters), and Albie were there to keep us company.

We grabbed a quick lunch and then I raced back to my hotel to get ready for the wedding.

Panda and her new husband looked lovely and the ceremony was beautiful. I didn't really know anyone there, but was so chuffed to be invited and managed to catch up with a couple of my old students.

Then I went shopping and bought some fabulous boots! Then up to Victoria Park for old time's sake. I love this view of Christchurch.

Back to the dinner/dance thingo, where I was very surprised (and happy) to hear Panda's dad mention me in his speech; saying that I was very influential in her development. It's nice as a teacher to know that you have a positive impact on your charges' lives. We don't often get to see that, so I felt very blessed.

At nine, I made my farewells and headed back to the hotel.

I've had a fantastic day!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.