Wonderful Whernside

Day two of the course started oddly with one participant dropping out - perhaps the Mothers Day lie in was too tempting?
The weather was surprisingly mild - which was helpful as we spent a few hours outside on scenarios, I think for some of the 'new to remote care' participants it was a real learning curve to see how quickly they still got cold even in these temperatures and to grasp the affect that has on decision making - having a lot of this familiar enough that it's hard wired can quite literally be life saving.
But they've been a great group, I think this is my 9th first aid course and I can definitely say it's been in the top two, so it was no real surprise that everyone passed :)

Finishing slightly earlier, and with the benefit of the increasingly light evenings I parked at Ribblehead and had a wander up to Whernside. The evening light was fabulous and of the shots I took I liked the colours and scale in this panorama best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.