My Restless Lens

By terri365

1142 - 06 Mar 2016 - Sleepy...

...with good reason!


I was woken up at 2am by people out on the street making a racket – it turns out it was my neighbour and her friends returning home.  They proceeded to party and it got louder and louder and started to become aggressive.  At 2.15am I contacted the police (I had already been in touch with the council who said there was no longer a noise team and to call the police if things continued) and explained what was going on and how noisy it was.



There was no sign of the police and things escalated.  They took their argument outside and there were three of them – my neighbour, her boyfriend and her sister.  I made the mistake of going downstairs and opening my front door.  As soon as I did that she launched into me verbally – clearly remembering my threat at Christmas time to call the police if they didn't keep the noise down.  All I was going to tell them to do was keep the noise down.  She then started threatening me “I’m killing you, I’m killing you, I’m killing you”.  Her boyfriend started on the verbal abuse too.  Then she came up my garden path threatening to brick my window, all the time pointing and swearing and telling me to call the police.  I calmly closed the door and locked it.  Dale was upset at this point and I called the police for a second time (about 3.30am) explaining things had escalated and they needed to send someone now.



The police arrived about 10-15 minutes later and in that time they continued their arguing and shouting outside.  When the boyfriend saw the police, he took off.  The police then went to her house.  She then decided to run off too!  The police left to look for them but came back shortly after.  I spoke with the officer and they told me that she is known to them as is the sister and that she is also known to social services and has attachment issues with the kid.  It was about 4am at this point.  I asked if I should be worried but he says she all mouth...  I'm not so sure!!!



About 30 minutes later she came back with her boyfriend and we could hear them talking but Dale and I managed to drop off to sleep.  I woke up at 5.30am to the sound of doors banging and voices being raised.  They took it outside again so I called the police for a third time.  When they came she started roaring and shouting at the police and she slammed the door on them a couple of times saying things like “I don’t need to let you in”.  They must have gained entry though as it finally went quiet and I heard the police leave about 6.30am.  It was all quiet but I couldn’t get back to sleep!  then I had to get up at 8am to take Dale to work.  We had about 2 hours sleep and she had a long hard shift to get through.



I went out about 4pm this afternoon and she was standing at her front door – she just gave me filthy looks and tried to look intimidating.  I came home just after 5pm with Dale and she was still at her front door.  Her boyfriend and two friends were there as was her daughter and she made a comment to her daughter – “You better not make so much noise Kelsey Lee” loud enough for my benefit and clearly trying to intimidate me in front of her friends. 



I can’t understand why she isn’t embarrassed by the whole situation.  If that was me, I would be so ashamed to show my face to my neighbours but she seems to be wearing it like some badge of honour.


I will be speaking with the Antisocial Behaviour team tomorrow and I have been working on a diary of events to give to them and Housing.  It's going to be difficult and stressful for the next wee while methinks!


And to top it all off my washing machine has packed in again!!!!!  Don't ever buy a Hoover washing machine - biggest piece of junk ever.  I have had it about 4 years and it has been repaired at least twice a year.  So, time for a new one and it will arrive on Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.