TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

My Street Mono Monday

Haven't done an MM for months, but seeing Paladian's I thought I would have a try.  This is my street and, as you may be able to see, every plant or tree is an Australian native. This has been such a consolation for moving into town from the farm. I am liking it more and more as I move around with my trusty camera. We have such a big blue sky here as there are no hills to break the landscape.
My extra is the mono I was playing with simply because it is 42º out there, but in the end I braved it and went out and got my main shot.  All for Blip!
My extra is of an original Atomic Coffee machine circa 1932.  I just love its smooth rounded shape. It it is not highly polished so only a soft gleam. That's what age does to us!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.