Wonder Cat

Arvin and I love this fellow. We call him Duma the Wonder Cat and he is a true character and a very sweet guy. He puts up with all kinds of rough love from me, upside down belly rubs, shoulder cat, on his back in my arms tummy kisses. He takes it all and when put down he looks back up wondering if there might be more. He is a very special fellow. (As is his sister Mehitabel who is a music cat and also very affectionate but more on her own terms.) Both cats add so much happiness to our lives.

Today I am going in for acupuncture and I am really looking forward to it. It was 25 years ago when I last had acupuncture treatments and they were very helpful for stress relief. Turns out that the same gal, Paula Brown, still does acupuncture so I am looking forward to being with her too. She is a lovely, kind, gentle lady and I am delighted I'll be spending time under her care again.

Afterwards Lynda is taking me out to lunch. Arvin is at his "big group" and will be home at four pm. Steve might come over too. Not sure. Helena is away for the time being, so she won't be joining us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.