creative lenna

By creativelenna

a little blue heron

A little blue heron came to visit us today. That's him, sitting on the very top of our boat lift, with one leg tucked in. They often stand like that and I'm not sure why, but you can learn more about them here!

This was the closest photo I could get to him with my Panasonic Lumix at 108mm away. Little blue herons are rather shy. I snuck up from the side yard and was shooting him from behind some banana leaves, that's most likely what the bit of green on the bottom right is.  I have a couple extra photos I will add with more of that green. This made it look arty and like a collage, I thought. I also have a photo of a beautiful, but fading rose I will add to the extras. It is so interesting the way it is changing color -it's a yellow rose! 
I'm having fun :0) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.