static

Another curiously flat work-day. Although I've been making progress with things (or at least several parts of one thing) the getting in slightly later makes the morning feel really short which in turn makes the day seem short which seems to markedly affect how much I feel I'm getting done. I was hoping that I would be able to enbicycle myself into arrival-promptness tomorrow but the bit required to make the bicycle work apparently have to be retrieved from a remove location and I won't have it back until Fridayish. I shall walk and photograph and buy some oatcakes and pumpkin seeds to replenish my snack-tin and pick up a muffin as there are none in the freezer. Wanting the working day to seem longer tomorrow that today seems odd but I'd like to be able to cross at least one thing off the list this week before the usual first-week-of-the-month-flap begins again on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.