The Old Post Office

This week is my Birthday week!! Unusually for me I decided I wasn't going to work at all this week. I'd thought about going away - last year I went to Iceland as a pre-birthday treat. But this year I decided to stay home and enjoy a few outings and time with friends.

This morning I met a friend in the village for coffee. And this afternoon I had another coffee with another friend in another nearby village! This place is called 'The Old Post Office' and it was my first time visiting. Wow! I tried 2 delicious treats from a wide range of cakes and pastries. They also do breakfast and lunch so I'll have to go back when I have a bigger appetite. The seating areas were cosy with a variety of old sofas and comfortable chairs. I noticed some other customers there with their dog so I'll have to bring Dolly on a future visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.