Hopeton01

By Hopeton01

Hopeton01 - Little Tree

Little tree, what will
You be? Slender? Wide-reaching?
Let us wait - and see . . .

This little fellow that I saw this morning, reminds me of a tree we planted as a school class in 1971.

It was "D-Day" - the day Britain left pounds, shillings & pence behind and "went decimal."  To mark this momentous occasion, our school class was taken to the local great park (Cassiobury Park is over 190 acres) where we planted a commemoratory tree - rather like the one in today's Blip.

I remember the area, near the entrance, where the tree was planted but when I visited for the first time in 31 years, last Autumn, I could not identify the particular  tree that we sowed so long ago in those flare-ridden, platform-risen days of the early 70's.

But like each of our Blips, that lone tree marks a moment in time amid constant and swirling change. So . . . I will continue to wonder what my Blip's little tree will be . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.