Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Greenspoele

Fantastic scenes and fantastic light. Thé keywords of this evenings sunset.

Together with Ron and Niels I had an great evening in the National Park Drents Friese Wold. Niels joined us after being absent for almost 6 months; actually he initiated this trip. Welcome back Niels! Having a splitting headache all day, it looked like I would have to skip this trip, but I decided to ignore it and went on anyway. And I'm so glad I did! Once there I forgot all about it. It was difficult to pick a photo to blip, but I finally choose this one of the Greenspoele. (in Dutch: Grenspoel). Meaning: borderloch, a pond on the border of the provinces Friesland and Drenthe. We arrived there after a firm walk ('on the double') and were treated with the most fantastic eveninglights.
Thanks once again guys! This was one to remember.

More photos of this evening: here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.