YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Horses in the mist

Really cold and misty/foggy this morning.

Once the horses were halfway up the gallop it was difficult to see them.

Had a funny old week, gained a lb on Monday after all my exercise last week.  Feeling really tired and achy and would like my thryoid medication checked, have an appointment to discuss with dr on 18th.  In the meantime I have been googling and it looks as though some supplements, vitamin D (to give me some energy) and enzymes, probiotics and peppermint oil (to try and stop the smelly wind) may have been negating my thyroxine...........so after picking through the small white tablets in my Monday-Sunday tablet pot I am now, hopefully, taking the supplements in the evening and the thyroxine on its own in the morning, 30 minutes before food, something else I had forgotten since first starting to take it!!
It is working so well that I was absolutely sound asleep at 19:00 tonight when Chris skyped from NZ.  All good fun.
Agnes didn't want to talk tonight, she was busy doing things, which is fine by me, I think of it as being the equivalent to being told you have to kiss the old female relative with a beard, hopefully that wasn't just in my family, and I would much rather she spoke when she wants to.  I tend to think that she is used to speaking to us and knows that if she wants to talk she can skype.
Anyway work tomorrow, only until lunch time so not too bad.
Thank you for all your comments and concern.  I now need to get myself back in to gear with commenting as well as aiming to take photographs every day.  I will get there - I have to.  Love and hugs to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.