A Midsummer Night's Dream

Sam's fan club (Martin, Ben, Granddad, Nanny and I) went to see him in the play.  The cast did really well and there were some stand out performances.

For most of the time the set was too dark (and magical) to take photos. In desperation I decided to use the knowledge gained doing light painting, and took my setting off auto.  Here you can just make out Bottom, with an Ass's head being adored by Titania who is under a spell.

Most striking in this production was the size of Titania's clan of girls (27) compared with Oberon's Clan of boys (3).  Can't help thinking the girls would have walked it in any sort of fight, magical or otherwise :-)

Sam's paint job and hair was another level of spectacular.  He was almost my blip for the third time except I thought It might get boring.  Oh go on then, here he is as the extra.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.