Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mystery car

The RPS NE Documentary group met today at Bowes Museum in Barnard Castle. I drove over in lovely sunlight this morning. On the moor tops, south of Stanhope, I saw this car parked, so took the road towards it. I met the owner, admired the car (note I have no idea what it is, although he told me) and photographed it. So far so good.

Then I took his email so I could send the photos on to him.  Tonight I have no record of him in my contacts list. Perhaps I did not press Save. Arghh.  I racked my brains, sent off a test email - and I had remembered correctly. Phew! Contact made.

At Bowes I saw the wonderful quilts of Pauline Burbidge and then the portraits by Robert Mapplethorpe (The Magic in the Muse). These are relatively straight portraits with none of his more controversial images on show. The standard is high and the printing superb. I mention that because the portraits tend to use a lot of black and it is well reproduced.

11 of us attended the meeting. Several showed their work. Then we discussed and agreed a common project to work on this year.

Bit tired.......but really enjoyed the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.