Raindrops

Steve came at 7:30 this morning to pick up Lynda and take her to the airport. She is probably home by now. It was so wonderful to have her here for the week. We had a great visit and she was a huge help. I feel rejuvenated. 

Today I'm doing chores. The wash really built up so I'm doing four huge loads. And Arvin and I did a shopping run to the vet's for cat food for Bunny and our kitties, and to Costco for all manner of things. Now he is resting and I am doing my blip.

I took the raindrop photos early this morning when we were having yet another shower. It has been raining a great deal this winter. And a couple of days ago we had a really huge wind storm. It broke a fishing boat loose from its mooring and crashed it against the rocks. Luckily the fishermen who were sleeping aboard got off safely. The storm also took down lots of trees. We come across them everywhere. The city and county did a great job of reopening roads. Soon everybody will have power again as well. It was quite a storm with 80 mph gusts in a few places. We were lucky. We never really lost power, just a couple of quick off and on. Enough to shut my Mac but no more.

Tonight we are going to hear the Bellingham Chamber Chorale sing Mozart's Requiem. That is one of Arvin's favorite pieces. I think Steve is going to come with us. 

Tonight we push the clocks forward an hour for daylight saving's time. I love having more light in the afternoon than in the morning. We are heading toward our long spring and summer days. Makes me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.