Return to the North

By Viking

Anorak convention

I works for AirNZ up until last week as a project manager responsible for building new airport terminals, (now in Q&A) Today was AirNZ Open Day so we headed off for a wander around the engineering blocks and the aircraft. 
Spent an inordinate amount of time queuing down the aisles of a Dreamliner. the only thing making it bearable was a fabulous young boy in front of us (maybe 10 wish) who wants to be a pilot when he grows up, so he was super well informed and keen! Was an absolute joy to listen to his knowledge and enthusiasm and he was a credit to his parents.
I got in the cockpit after about 40+ minutes of waiting for a sit down at the controls.
I was however much more fascinated by the engines themselves so in extras I have put up shots of one while my main shot is the engine sitting in the wind tunnel waiting to be tested for faults.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.