In the Biel

It was sunny as promised (well, at first!) and there was no shortage of wind either. In fact, there was such a lack of shortage that my toupee nearly ended up in Fife. Jeesus. I always dislike these weather forecasts that show wind speed 18mph and then when you look on XC Weather it shows gusts of 30+mph. And of course what happens is that the gusts all run into each other. Relaxing it was not (especially as I'd left my bloody lifejacket at home). Still, Just Sitting (for it was he) was a fine helmsman and even managed to execute a perfect tack through the wind on his tod while I was being thrown about down below making a cup of tea.
After a couple of hours we made it back and sat in the shelter of the quayside with a beer and book and some mexican soup. A fine day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.