Daffodil Walk

I woke early and breakfast at the hotel wasn't scheduled until 08:30 so I decided to wander down to the sea front with the camera, though I only took the telephoto zoom lens. 

The tide was pretty high and the sun just breaking through the clouds and I thought one of these would be the blip but these daffodils caught my eye as I walked back to the hotel. I've added one of the landscape shots as an extra.

I'd intended to stop off on the way back home from Torquay to capture some more images but son Andy got in touch and we decided to have a round of golf when I got back. It was cool, quite windy and the course is still recovering from the recent wet spell so the standard of golf wasn't great but we had a really good laugh.

Well, the end of a terrific long weekend with Danielle and team doing brilliantly at their baton-twirling competition on Saturday and our band winning our section of the West of England Brass Band competition yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.